## **CALL FOR PAPERS**

The Authors are cordially invited to submit <u>Extended Abstract (max 2 pages)</u> or <u>Full Length Paper</u> of innovative, original, exhaustive research work carried out under the given themes. We would like to encourage young engineers/learners to contribute papers for Poster presentations too.

Email: iscesti2025@nitp.ac.in

Webpage: https://iscesti2025.vercel.app/ Submission Link: https://shorturl.at/P80k2

## **IMPORTANT DATES**

Submission of Full Length Paper 21st March, 2025 or Extended Abstract: 31st March, 2025

08th April, 2025 15th April, 2025

Final Notification of Acceptance: 21st April, 2025

**Date of Conference: 14-16th May, 2025** 

NOTE: A field trip to Nalanda, Rajgir, Gaya and Bodhgaya is proposed on 17th May 2025 on reasonable cost.

# HIGHLIGHTS OF CONFERENCE

**Publication of Conference Papers/Proceedings** 

- Selected papers would be published in Lecture Notes in Civil Engineering, Springer (Scopus Index)
- Presentation of research work can be made virtually upon request.

#### **Awards**

• Awards would be provided for best papers in different themes for oral/poster presentations individually.

#### **Free Registration for Sponsored Delegates**

- Gold Sponsorship of INR 500,000/ USD 10000-(Ten free delegate to attend the Conference)
- Silver Sponsorship of INR 250,000/ USD 10000-(Five free delegate to attend the Conference)
- Bronze Sponsorship of INR 100,000/ USD 10000-(Three free delegate to attend the Conference)
- Premium Sponsorship of INR 50,000/ USD 10000- (Two free delegate to attend the Conference)

# REGISTRATION FEE FOR INDIVIDUALS

Registration Link: https://forms.gle/ZMHhJ8K2471rkLDQ8

The list and also the link of budget hotels/guest houses would be provided to the registered participants.



Registered Category		Indian Delegates (INR)	Foreign Delegates (USD)
Student	Early bird up to 15th April, 2025	4000	100
	After 15th April, 2025	5000	125
Faculties/Officers/ Scientist	Early bird up to 15th April, 2025	6000	150
	After 15th April, 2025	7500	185
Accompanying Person	Early bird up to 15th April, 2025	4000	100
	After 15th April, 2025	5000	125

# **ACCOUNT DETAILS**

NIT Patna CF Account
50433562364
Indian Bank
IDIB000B810

# **CONTACT DETAILS**

#### **Chief Patron**

Prof. Pradip Kumar Jain
Director, National Institute of Technology Patna

#### **Patron**

Prof. Anshuman Singh, Head of Department, CED

#### **Organizing Chairman**

Prof. N.S. Maurya Dr. S. S. Kumar Dr. A. K. Sharma

#### Convener

Dr. Bhabani Shankar Das (+91-7978848747) Dr. Gyani Jail Singh

(+91-9805597929)

#### **Organizing Secretaries:**

Dr. Joseph Tripura (+91-9678976101)
Dr. Satyajit Mondal (+91-9804874257)
Dr. Govind Mohan (+91-8988449726)

**International Conference** 

on

Innovations and Sustainability in Civil Engineering: Shaping Tomorrow's Infrastructure

# ISCESTI-2025



Department of Civil Engineering, NIT Patna, Bihar, India

May 14-16, 2025 Centenary Year Celebration

### **ABOUT NIT PATNA**

National Institute of Technology Patna was formerly known as the Bihar College of Engineering Patna, a constituent engineering College under Patna University, until 27th Jan 2004. It was rechristened NIT Patna on 28th Jan 2004 as an Autonomous Institute under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India. The Institute imparts highlevel education, training, research, and development in Science, Engineering, Architecture & Planning, Humanities & Social Sciences and Technology along with high-quality education and values at UG, PG, and Ph.D. levels. National Institute of Technology Patna has an overall NIRF ranking of 55.

## **ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT**

The Department of Civil Engineering is the oldest and vibrant department of the institute, which was established along with the inception of the Institute in the year 1924. The Institute was formerly known as the Bihar College of Engineering Patna, a constituent engineering college under Patna University, until 27th Jan 2004. It was rechristened to National Institute of Technology Patna on 28th Jan 2004 as an Autonomous Institute under MHRD, Govt. of India. The Department of Civil Engineering is committed to provide quality teaching and research opportunities to its undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral students. The Department is actively involved in international and national research projects, and high valued consultancy works for the Government, Private Sector and Industries.

## **THEMES**

- Geotechnical and Geo-environmental Engineering.
- Soil dynamics and Earthquake Engineering
- Rock mechanics, Tunneling and Underground structures
- Innovations aimed at reducing water, solid waste, air and noise pollution and monitoring environmental pollutants
- Technologies and approaches for reducing waste, improving recycling processes and promoting a circular economy
- Engineering strategies for preserving ecosystems, managing natural habitats and supporting biodiversity

- New technologies in structural design and construction
- Computational mechanics/Numerical modeling and simulation based techniques in the field of Structural Engineering
- Traffic and pedestrian operation, management and safety
- Transportation planning, design, policy and practices, demand modelling, transportation economics
- Pavement design, management, alternative low cost pavement materials.
- Urban and watershed water management, climate change
- Hydraulic and hydrological modelling, and innovation
- Renewable energy, CFD modelling and fluid flow phenomenon
- Al and ML in Civil Engineering

# **TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

# International

Prof. Nigel Wright, University of Birmingham
Prof. R.D. Tyagi, University of Cubec
Prof. Ramesh Goel, University of Utah

Prof. Gorge S. Contantinescu, University of Iowa

Prof. Alexandre de Barros, University of Calgary

Dr. Dilum Dissanayake, University of Birmingham

Dr. Babak Mehran, University of Manitoba

Prof. Pallav Kumar, CPUT Capetown

Prof. Subhamoy Bhattacharya, University of Surrey

Dr. Anna Charly, University of Liverpool

Dr. Sebastien Proust, INRAE, Lyon France

Prof. Dr. Vijai K Gupta, Dublin City of University

Dr. Saptarshi Sen, University College Dublin

Dr. Danuta Barnal-Hunek, LUT Poland

# **National**

Prof. T.G. Sitharam, Chairman, AICTE Prof. Manoranjan Parida, Director, CSIR-CRRI **Prof. T.N. Singh, Director, IIT Patna** Prof. P.L. Patel, Director, VNIT Nagpur Prof. M.M Ghangrekar, Director, NIT Puducherry **Prof. Animesh Das, IIT Kanpur Prof. Sudip Kumar Roy, IIEST Shibpur** Prof. K.K. Khatua, NIT Rourkela **Prof. Avijit Maji, IIT Bombay** Prof. P.K.S. Dixit, IIT BHU Varanasi Prof. Rajesh Kumar, IIT BHU Varanasi Prof. Ankil Kumar Sachan, MNIT Allahabad Prof. P.V. Rao, NIT Warrangal Prof. A Murlikrishna, IIT Tirupati Prof. G.S. Dwarakish, NIT Surathkal Prof. P.R. Maiti, IIT BHU Varanasi **Prof. Sanjay Mathur, NIT Jaipur** Prof. Rajib Kumar Bhattacharjya, IIT Guwahati Dr. K. K. Pandey, IIT BHU Varanasi Dr. Ankit Gupta, IIT BHU Varanasi Dr. Arindam Dey, IIT Guwahati Dr. Anil Kumar Bachu, IIT Patna Dr. Arvind Jha, IIT Patna Dr. Mohit Prakash Mohanty, IIT Roorkee Dr. Umesh Kumar Pandey, NIT Hamirpur Dr. Pardeep Kumar, NIT Hamirpur Dr. Sunil Kumar, NEIRI Nagpur Er. Ajoy Kumar Sinha, IE India Dr. Pankaj Kumar, NIT Nagaland Dr. Bhupendra Singh, IIT Jodhpur Dr. Subhadeep Biswas, NIT Silchar Dr. Sabyasachi Biswas, NIT Durgapur Dr. Joy Pal, NIT Sikkim Dr. Ajay Kumar, NIT Delhi Dr. Arya Anuj Jee, NIT Jalandhar **Dr. Hillol Chakravarty, NIT Calicat** Dr. Rahul Kumar Biswas, VNIT Nagpur Dr. Manish Pandey, IIT Kharagpur Dr. Abhishek Kumar Pandey, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad